Teams that have never won the Superbowl

The Structure of the NFL is at odds with the American system of everything else. It’s socialism in action to allow competition and the complete opposite of the way European Football (soccer) works, where the rich are getting richer and the poor and becoming increasingly irrelevant. Despite this system, there are still several NFL teams who have never won the Superbowl. Read on to find out who…

There are 12 franchises who have never won a super bowl. Here is the hall of shame:

Cincinnati Bengals

The Bengals have at least made the Superbowl, losing to the 49ers twice in 82 and 89.


Buffalo Bills

The Bills made the Superbowl 4 times in a row (91-94) only to lose all of them. Once to the Giant, once to the Redskins and twice to the Cowboys.


Cleveland Browns

The Browns have never made it to the Superbowl since it started but have been NFL champions 8 times between 1946 and 1962.


Arizona Cardinals

The Cardinals have only made the Superbowl once, when they lost to the Steelers in 2009.


Los Angeles Chargers

The Chargers won an NFL Championship in 1963 but have only made the Superbowl once, when they lost to the 49ers in 1995.


Atlanta Falcons

The Falcons have made it to two Superbowls and those two times are famous for losing a 28-3 lead to the Patriots in 2017 and the arrest of Eugene Robinson on the eve of the game in 1999 for soliciting prostitutes.


Jacksonville Jaguars

One of the more non-descript franchises on the list, the Jaguars have never been to the Superbowl. Since their formation in 1995 the closest they have come to the Superbowl is losing the AFC championship game to the Patriots in 2017.


Detroit Lions

The Lions have a decent history in Championship game, winning in 1935, 1952, 1953 and 1957. The closest they’ve been in the Superbowl era is a loss to the Redskins in 1992’s NFC Championship game.


Carolina Panthers

The Panthers joined the NFL at the same time as the Jaguars in 1995 but have reached the Superbowl twice, losing to the Patriots in 2004 and the Broncos in 2016.


Houston Texans

The Texans have never been to a championship game never mind a Superbowl. They have only existed since 2002, so time is on their side.


Tennessee Titans

The Titans used to be the Oilers, who were once based in Houston before they moved to Tennessee. The Oilers won the NFL Championship in 1960 and 1961. They’ve moved about since, but have only made the Superbowl once, losing in agonising circumstances to the Rams in 2000.


Minnesota Vikings

The Vikings have been to the Superbowl four times in 70,74,75 and 77, where they lost by double digits each time. Since then they’ve got a 0-6 record in Championship games losing in 78, 88, 99, 2001, 2010 and 2018.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *